Text Resize:

About the Programme

The Quality Assurance Division revolves around managing the TEVET Qualifications Framework (TQF).

The TQF harnesses the following elements:

Curriculum Development
Assessment ,Verification and Certification
Recognition of prior learning(RPL)
Aligning of qualifications
Accreditation of TEVETA functions
Registration of TEVET Providers

How the Division Operates

The division is located in the Assessment and Certification Unit (ACU).

The ACU has offices for the following:

Head of Quality Assurance Division
Quality Assurance Specialist
Assessment and Certification Specialist
Registration and Inspection Specialist
Curriculum Development Specialist

Each Service Centre has also a Curriculum Development Specialist. These work under the Head of Quality Assurance Division through the Service Centre Managers.

The division plans and reviews programs once every quarter .This is done in closer collaboration with the Planning and Monitoring Division.

The division also works in closer collaboration with the Training Programmes Division in the implementation of the Apprenticeship scheme.

Therefore, the success of the division and its related programs is dependent on good team-work among various officers within the division and TEVETA as a whole.

Curriculum Development Specialists in the regions also work as ambassadors of the QAD. As such they are supposed to be well conversant with functions of all specialists in the division.